collapse

poetiK Application

Started by =XA= poetiK, September 09, 2018, 01:50:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

=XA= poetiK

In-Game name: poetiK

Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:39009

How long have you been playing in =XA= servers: On and off for a while while I tried different servers and a quite a bit over the last three weeks, since this one felt right.

Why do you want to join =XA=?: I've been around the game for a long time. I know a good community when I see it. Members are active and everyone has been super-cool to play with. The admins keep everything under control. I like the variety of maps. Mostly, it seems like everyone has fun. That's the most important part of Counter-Strike for me.

Have you been a member of any clan(s) other than =XA=?: Yes/No. If yes, which clan(s)? Before I do this, remember that I have been playing for twenty years, so it isn't as many as it seems. :p  I'll give a bit more info in case anyone played with me anywhere else in the old days. Under the name |-|ollywood: SkunkWorks [-sWc-] (part of Bloodstar); Genesis |G (part of HomeLAN) Under the name FU7IL3: w00t Gaming -[w00t]-; The Darkest Side -[DarK]- (America's Army) Under the name poetiK: Section 9 [s9]; American Hero =AH=; Ultimate Gamers uG|  The only one of these still active is uG. I still like everyone there, but I'm not fond of Assault, the Dust2 community isn't as active, and I get tired of the same map over and over. I left the clan when my PC broke down and I stopped playing for a year or two.

Tell us a little bit more about yourself: This is going to be a journey.

I've been a part of Counter-Strike for a long time. As  |-|ollywood, I wrote "The Sunday Matinee," an editorial on the gaming industry for HomeLAN News. HomeLAN was a company/gamer community that hosted servers for many games, most notably we had the contract for America's Army server administration. I competed in CAL with the Genesis Counter-Strike team as part of HomeLAN.